
West Virginia Department of Agriculture       Code No. _____ 
Attn: Administrative Services Division 
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East 
Charleston, WV  25305-0170 
Phone:  (304) 558-2227  Fax: (304) 558-3594 

Application for Shellfish Dealers Certificate 
For registration period July 1 – June 30 

 
The applicant shall pay $100.00 per year. Please make checks payable to the West Virginia Department 
of Agriculture.  An additional $100.00 penalty will be added for certificates not applied for or renewed 

within this time frame. 

          FEIN:_______________ 
 
Firm Name: ___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Telephone: __________________________________    Fax: __________________________________  
 
Email: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________________________ 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Owner: ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Please check all applicable products that will ship raw: 

Oysters                  Shellstock  Shucked  Frozen  

Hard Clams  Shellstock  Shucked  Frozen  

Soft Clams  Shellstock  Shucked  Frozen  

Mussels  Shellstock  Shucked  Frozen  

Scallops*  Shellstock  Shucked  Frozen  

*Scallops are exempt if consisting of only adductor muscle 
 
I will obtain my shellfish from the following source 

Certified Dealer  Harvester  Harvest Own  

 
I will operate the following shellfish wholesale operations: 

Shuck and Pack Shellfish  Reship Shucked Shellfish 
From Certified Dealers 

 Freeze Shellfish  

Repack Shucked Shellfish 
Purchased from Certified 
Dealer 

 Reship Shellstock purchased 
from Certified Dealers 
 

 
 

Shuck Reshipping  

 
I will sell oysters, clams, mussels or scallops: 

West Virginia Only  Outside West Virginia  

 
I understand that the Commissioner of Agriculture may deny this license, should he or she find cause to 
do so under the authority of West Virginia Code 19-29-1 et. seq. et.  61-23B-1 et. seq. 

I certify the above is and correct. 
 
 

Print Name and Title of Applicant   Authorized Signature    Date 


